⚠️ This issue respects the following points: ⚠️
Bug description
User A shares a Directory with Group G.
User B of Group G clicks by error on "Leave share"
The Share is now viewed as "Deleted share" but can not be restored.
Steps to reproduce
- Create User A and B and Group G
- Add B to G
- User A shared Directory D with Group G (custom permissions: Allow Download and Sync, Custom permissions: Read, Create, Edit)
- User B clicks on the shared Directory "Leave share"
- User B sees the share as "Deleted share" but cannot click "restore share". An information popup appears "Restore share: failed"
Expected behavior
The share should be restored
Nextcloud Server version
34
Operating system
Debian/Ubuntu
PHP engine version
PHP 8.5
Web server
Apache (supported)
Database engine version
MariaDB
Is this bug present after an update or on a fresh install?
Fresh Nextcloud Server install
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
None
What user-backends are you using?
Configuration report
{
"system": {
"passwordsalt": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"secret": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"trusted_domains": [
"***REDACTED***"
],
"datadirectory": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbtype": "mysql",
"version": "34.0.3.2",
"overwrite.cli.url": "https:\/\/"***REDACTED***"",
"instanceid": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbname": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbhost": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbtableprefix": ""***REDACTED***"",
"mysql.utf8mb4": true,
"dbuser": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbpassword": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"installed": true,
"memcache.local": "\\OC\\Memcache\\APCu",
"memcache.distributed": "\\OC\\Memcache\\Redis",
"memcache.locking": "\\OC\\Memcache\\Redis",
"redis": {
"host": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"port": 6379,
"timeout": 0
},
"trusted_proxies": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"proxy": "http:\/\/"***REDACTED***"",
"proxyexclude": [
"***REDACTED***"
],
"allowed_admin_ranges": [
"***REDACTED***"
],
"default_language": "de_DE",
"default_phone_region": "de",
"maintenance_window_start": 1,
"skeletondirectory": "\/data\/www\/nextcloud\/core\/**REDACTED**\/",
"upgrade.disable-web": true,
"mail_domain": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"mail_from_address": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"mail_smtpmode": "smtp",
"mail_sendmailmode": "smtp",
"mail_smtpstreamoptions": {
"ssl": {
"allow_self_signed": false,
"verify_peer": true,
"verify_peer_name": true
}
},
"htaccess.RewriteBase": "\/",
"maintenance": false,
"app_install_overwrite": []
}
}
List of activated Apps
Enabled:
- activity: 7.0.0
- appstore: 1.0.0
- bruteforcesettings: 7.0.0
- circles: 34.0.0
- cloud_federation_api: 1.18.0
- comments: 1.24.0
- contactsinteraction: 1.15.0
- dashboard: 7.14.0
- dav: 1.40.0
- federatedfilesharing: 1.24.0
- federation: 1.24.0
- files: 2.6.0
- files_antivirus: 6.4.0
- files_downloadlimit: 5.2.0
- files_lock: 34.0.1
- files_pdfviewer: 7.0.0-dev.0
- files_reminders: 1.7.0
- files_sharing: 1.26.0
- files_trashbin: 1.24.0
- files_versions: 1.27.0
- firstrunwizard: 7.0.0-dev.0
- logreader: 7.0.0
- lookup_server_connector: 1.22.0
- nextcloud_announcements: 6.0.0
- notifications: 7.0.0-dev.1
- oauth2: 1.22.0
- office: 1.0.0
- password_policy: 6.0.0-dev.0
- photos: 7.0.0
- privacy: 6.0.0-dev.1
- profile: 1.3.0
- provisioning_api: 1.24.0
- recommendations: 7.0.0
- related_resources: 5.0.0-dev.0
- serverinfo: 6.0.0
- settings: 1.17.0
- sharebymail: 1.24.0
- support: 6.0.0
- survey_client: 6.0.0-dev.0
- systemtags: 1.24.0
- text: 8.0.0
- theming: 2.9.0
- twofactor_backupcodes: 1.23.0
- twofactor_totp: 16.0.0
- twofactor_webauthn: 2.7.0
- updatenotification: 1.24.0
- user_status: 1.14.0
- viewer: 7.0.0-dev.0
- weather_status: 1.14.0
- webhook_listeners: 1.6.0
- workflowengine: 2.16.0
Disabled:
- admin_audit: 1.24.0
- app_api: 34.0.0 (installed 34.0.0)
- encryption: 2.22.0
- files_external: 1.26.0
- suspicious_login: 12.0.0-dev.0
- twofactor_nextcloud_notification: 8.0.0
- user_ldap: 1.25.0
Nextcloud Signing status
No errors have been found.
Nextcloud Logs
{"reqId":"PBPyQHt8fcn3D2XWQAZG","level":2,"time":"2026-08-27T08:37:20+00:00","remoteAddr":"*REDACTED*","user":"**REDACTED","app":"PHP","method":"POST","url":"/ocs/v2.php/apps/files_sharing/api/v1/deletedshares/150","scriptName":"/ocs/v2.php","message":"Undefined array key 1 at *REDACTED*nextcloud/lib/private/Share20/Manager.php#1323","userAgent":"Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/152.0.0.0 Safari/537.36","version":"34.0.3.2","data":{"app":"PHP"}}
Additional info
Browser Debugging: when clicking on "restore share" as User B

As a workaround User A has to share D again with explicit User B and same permissions as Group G.
Also deleting the Group Share and creating it new works, but has implications like shortly lost access and possible resend mails to affected users of Group B
Bug description
User A shares a Directory with Group G.
User B of Group G clicks by error on "Leave share"
The Share is now viewed as "Deleted share" but can not be restored.
Steps to reproduce
Expected behavior
The share should be restored
Nextcloud Server version
34
Operating system
Debian/Ubuntu
PHP engine version
PHP 8.5
Web server
Apache (supported)
Database engine version
MariaDB
Is this bug present after an update or on a fresh install?
Fresh Nextcloud Server install
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
None
What user-backends are you using?
Configuration report
{ "system": { "passwordsalt": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "secret": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "trusted_domains": [ "***REDACTED***" ], "datadirectory": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbtype": "mysql", "version": "34.0.3.2", "overwrite.cli.url": "https:\/\/"***REDACTED***"", "instanceid": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbname": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbhost": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbtableprefix": ""***REDACTED***"", "mysql.utf8mb4": true, "dbuser": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "dbpassword": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "installed": true, "memcache.local": "\\OC\\Memcache\\APCu", "memcache.distributed": "\\OC\\Memcache\\Redis", "memcache.locking": "\\OC\\Memcache\\Redis", "redis": { "host": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "port": 6379, "timeout": 0 }, "trusted_proxies": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "proxy": "http:\/\/"***REDACTED***"", "proxyexclude": [ "***REDACTED***" ], "allowed_admin_ranges": [ "***REDACTED***" ], "default_language": "de_DE", "default_phone_region": "de", "maintenance_window_start": 1, "skeletondirectory": "\/data\/www\/nextcloud\/core\/**REDACTED**\/", "upgrade.disable-web": true, "mail_domain": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "mail_from_address": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***", "mail_smtpmode": "smtp", "mail_sendmailmode": "smtp", "mail_smtpstreamoptions": { "ssl": { "allow_self_signed": false, "verify_peer": true, "verify_peer_name": true } }, "htaccess.RewriteBase": "\/", "maintenance": false, "app_install_overwrite": [] } }List of activated Apps
Nextcloud Signing status
Nextcloud Logs
{"reqId":"PBPyQHt8fcn3D2XWQAZG","level":2,"time":"2026-08-27T08:37:20+00:00","remoteAddr":"*REDACTED*","user":"**REDACTED","app":"PHP","method":"POST","url":"/ocs/v2.php/apps/files_sharing/api/v1/deletedshares/150","scriptName":"/ocs/v2.php","message":"Undefined array key 1 at *REDACTED*nextcloud/lib/private/Share20/Manager.php#1323","userAgent":"Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/152.0.0.0 Safari/537.36","version":"34.0.3.2","data":{"app":"PHP"}}Additional info
Browser Debugging: when clicking on "restore share" as User B

As a workaround User A has to share D again with explicit User B and same permissions as Group G.
Also deleting the Group Share and creating it new works, but has implications like shortly lost access and possible resend mails to affected users of Group B