change: don't preserve permissions duing static copy - #15
Merged
Merged
Conversation
By default this would use copy2, and copy preserves file metadata (modification times, permissions), while `copy` only copies the content and basic permissions. We don't need to preserve the static permissions.
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
By default this would use copy2, and copy2 preserves file metadata (modification times, permissions), while
copyonly copies the content and basic permissions. We don't need to preserve the static file permissions.This resolves a build failure in 0xB10C/nix#340