After a regular run rsync -trvl -P --delete, when the two directories have been synced, re-running rsync does not transfer any files. However the dry run still outputs deletions. In addition, before the sync event, the dry run did not output some new file transfers which were shown in the real run
After a regular run
rsync -trvl -P --delete, when the two directories have been synced, re-running rsync does not transfer any files. However the dry run still outputs deletions. In addition, before the sync event, the dry run did not output some new file transfers which were shown in the real run